Dec 2023

Nominations for the Gas Industry Awards 2024 are now open

IGEM and EUA are pleased to announce that nominations are now open for the Gas Industry Awards 2024.

Introduced in 1998, the Gas Industry Awards, organised by the Institution of Gas Engineers & Managers (IGEM) and the Energy & Utilities Alliance (EUA), have been recognising and rewarding the outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations working in the gas sector for over 25 years.

The winner of each award is announced and celebrated at a prestigious awards ceremony and gala lunch held in the spectacular surroundings of the InterContinental London Park Lane, London.

Gas Awards 0723-160 small.png

A flagship event with a strong reputation for uncovering highly innovative work and exceptional talent, the awards lunch is highly regarded by the sector and consistently attracts over 500 gas professionals, making it a fantastic networking opportunity.

This year there are 12 categories to choose from including:

  1. Company of the Year (up to 250 employees) 
  2. Large Company of the Year (over 250 employees)
  3. Customer Service Award
  4. Engineer of the Year
  5. Net Zero Innovation Award
  6. Business Innovation Award
  7. Leadership Award
  8. Product of the Year
  9. Project of the Year
  10. Safety Award
  11. Early Career Achievement Award
  12. Investment in People Award

Two further categories have been added to allow for a wider range of entries and to offer categories that may be more relevant to the industry.

It's free to nominate through our awards platform; all you have to do is read the award criteria for each category and prepare a 200-word submission. The deadline for nominations is Friday 29 March 2024.

Nominations are now open

Enter the Gas Industry Awards now